



AUG 29 2023

Series of 2023

OFFICE ORDER No. 2023-227

Effective immediately, the "NEA Power Task Force Election 2023" is hereby created in response and compliance to the Commission on Elections Resolution 10924, "General Guidelines and Other Related Rules and Regulations for the October 30, 2023 Barangay and Sangguniang Kabataan Elections (BSKE) and All Succeeding BSKE Thereafter."

As provided in the Resolution Section 205.1, the National Electrification Administration is deputized and commissioned to:

"Provide and maintain stable and continuous nationwide electric power requirements from the start of voting, until the termination or conclusion of the counting of votes and the proclamation of the winning candidates."

In this regard, the NEA Power Task Force Election 2023 shall be composed of the following:

Oversight

Ernesto O. Silvano, Jr.

Overall Team Leader

Federico P. Villar, Jr.

Assistant Overall Team Leader

Eric B. Campoto

## **Member Departments:**

Team Engineering, Disaster Risk Reduction and Management and Total Electrification and Renewable Energy Development Departments (ED, DRRMD and TEREDD)

(In-charge in the monitoring of the ECs' power situation and other related functions as maybe required)

Team Leader

: Bonifacio T. David

LUZON

Assistant Team Leader

: Carl Xerxes D. Javillo

Members

: Rainer Noel P. Ramos

: Mark Exeguiel T. Ablen

: Mark Paul M. Villa

: Mark Ian D. Francisco : Mc Rex Compleza

: Queen Ann R. Perete

: Rosevina B. Betis

VISAYAS

Assistant Team Leader

: Rica Angeline A. Ani

Members

: Eleazar C. Pangasinan

: Marco F. Ayento : Jonathan R. Gregorio : Mary Ann A. De Vera : Maria Jean P. Saguisa

## **MINDANAO**

Assistant Team Leader

Members

: Rexon M. Argana

: Lincoln A. Azupardo

: Michael John S. Pasion : Juan Rafael R. Alvaran : Charlene A. Faustino

: Trishia L. Lamsen

Team Corporate Communications and Social Marketing Office (CCSMO)

(In-charge for reporting, documentation, coverage, media release and other related functions as maybe required)

Team Leader

Members

: Ellen Fleur Bang-ay

: Rafael Barrientos

: Ever Lawrence Gutierrez

: Ernesto De Vera : Rodolfo Roque : Hilario De Castro : Dominique Gonzales

Team Information Technology and Communications Services Department

(In-charge for the telephone, mobile phone, computer and communication services including internet connectivity management for the said activity)

Team Leader

: Alan Ibe Members

: Joel Domingo

: Rolando Apolonio

Team Human Resources and Administration Department (HRAD)

(In-charge for the general services such as vehicle, back-up power, security services, food and logistical requirements among others)

Team Leader

Assistant Team Leader

Members

: Annabelle P. Cruz

: Anastacia B. Suasi

: Emmanuel B. Sarmiento

: Adamai J. Clavero

: Joel C. Somera

: Precious Honnielyn S. Decena

: Geverglo S. Sotto

Janitorial Services

: Marco Efren

: Noe Espelimbergo

## **Team Finance Services Department (FSD)**

(In-charge for budgeting and allocation of funds to be used by the NEA Power Task Force Elections and other financial matter as maybe required)

Team Leader

: Irene H. Viray

Members

: Ma. Chona O. Dela Cruz

: Imee G. Apostol

The NEA Power Task Force Election 2023 shall render 24-hour round the clock operation to help ensure that the Electric Cooperatives (ECs) will provide adequate and reliable electric power in their respective coverage areas before, during and immediately after the October 30, 2023 Barangay and Sangguniang Kabataan Elections (BSKE).

All expenses to be incurred in the performance of their duties shall be charged against the proper funds of this Office subject to the usual accounting and auditing rules and regulations.

ANTONIO MARIANO C. ALMEDA

Administrator

NATIONAL ELECTRIFICATION ADMINISTRATION

Office of the Administrator

NEA-0A272467